Laxmi Memorial College of Physiotherapy

About The College

Laxmi Memorial College of Physiotherapy



Laxmi Memorial College of Physiotherapy was established by Laxmi Memorial Education Trust, Mangalore, in the year 1993, recognizing the need for professionals in the field of Physiotherapy. In 22 years, the college just  grown into a premier institution in the field of Physiotherapy in South India, and distinguished alumni of the college can be found across the globe.



Laxmi Memorial College of Physiotherapy


Laxmi Memorial College of Physiotherapy , established in the year 1993, then affiliated to Mangalore University,   presently affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Karnataka since 1997.  College have 100 Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) seats and 30 Master of Physiotherapy (MPT) seats. College also have recognized Ph.D. center under RGUHS from the year 2010.  It’s a  multispecialty hospital with all the major departments and hence treats a large number of both in-patients and out- patients every day. The hospital possesses the most modern research facilities like a laboratory accredited by the NABL, radio diagnostic equipment including X- ray, MRI and CT scans and electrodiagnostic equipment including EMG, NCV, EEG etc.





 B.PT  Bachelor of Physiotherapy


4 year course with 6 months internship

The B.PT course – balanced combination of subjects relating to Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation, with a substantial component of medical subjects. Hence, the students  acquire skills  to treat a full range of physical impediments which could be congenital, post-operative or which occur due to a major accident.

Location / Contacts

Working Hours

Now Closed UTC + 5.5
  • Monday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Tuesday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Thursday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Sunday Day Off

Related Searches

Related Locations to Study